My Big Fat Fabulous What?

As per usual, I’m watching My Big Fat Fab Life on TLC. Now, let me be honest, I have a love-hate relationship with the show. Sometimes I think Whitney is amazing and other times I feel like she’s in complete denial. But, what girl (regardless of size) hasn’t ever been in denial?

Especially about guys. 

On this episode she’s having a heart to heart with her bf because, well, he’s being the stereotypical guy who leads his own life and disregards his girlfriend. Now, don’t misunderstand, I don’t think all guys are like that. But in this post, I want to talk about being with guys who aren’t good for us. 

I think sometimes as plus size women we settle for less than we deserve based on the thought that we can’t find any better. 

What a load of bull is that?

Just because we aren’t a size 2 blonde or a Jennifer Lopez look alike doesn’t mean that we don’t deserve someone who will look at us like we’re the best thing ever. Settling for something so-so because we don’t think we’ll have a great and we don’t be alone is so unfair to ourselves! 

Don’t settle for the man that won’t call you back. Don’t settle for the man who can’t make a date. Don’t settle for the man you have to prod along. 

Just wait. Wait for the man who will send you good morning texts. Wait for the man who will call you first. Wait for the man who will walk the path of your life with you. 

I’m guilty of settling. 

My last relationship was a year long mess of lies, me doing everything, and feelings of not being good enough for any better. 

I even moved in with this man. All because I thought I couldn’t get better. 

I’m not saying he’s a bad guy, just that together we were no good, but I stayed even after I knew that. All because I thought that he was as good as I would ever get. 

But you know what? Flipping screw that. 

I deserve a man who will give 100%, because I know I will give 100%. 

And you do too. Don’t ever forget that. 

Please, don’t ever forget that. 

Leave a Reply

