16 Ride Or Die Beauty Must Haves (Pastey White Girl Addition)

Ride or Die. 

The best of the best. 

The must have,always, makeup items. 

I knew as soon as I watched Jaclyn Hill’s tag video the other day that I had to do my own version!

I mean, who doesn’t want to talk about their absolute favorite makeup items? 
So since this will be such a long post, I’ll get straight to it! 

1) Face Primer – Make Up For Ever Step 1 Skin Equalizer Primer in Smoothing. 

If you have large pores 🙋🏻 then this will fill them in and it wears great under foundation. 

2) Foundation – Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Stick

Oh, my holy grail foundation. Medium to full coverage, so many color options, and it doesn’t melt off my face in extreme heat and humidity (believe me, it’s been put to the test!). 

3) Concealer – it Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye 

Full coverage, light enough to highlight my under eye, and it doesn’t crease like crazy!

4) Face Powder – sadly, I haven’t found a ride or die face powder. 
Im still looking though!

5) Under Eye Setting Powder – Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Ethereal Light

Oh, the only powder I’ve found that doesn’t cake up under my eye, is light enough to not darken the concealer, and with enough pigment to further brighten my under eye. Be still my beating heart. 

6) Bronzer – Too Faced Milk Chocolate Soleil

Okay, this was slightly hard because I have great love for both the Too Faced Milk Chocolate Bronzer and the Benefit Hoola Bronzer, but truth be told I reach for the Too Faced more often. The Hoola bronzer is great, but I usually only want to use it in the summer because I’m way too pale for it in the winter. 

7) Blush – MAC Style Frost

I was torn between MAC Style and Nars’ Orgasm, but I reach for Style more often and it looks so natural when I have my no makeup, makeup days. 

8) Highlight – Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed in Pearl

Oh goodness, this wasn’t even something I had to think about. Pearl is amazing and if you’re a pale girl then it’s a must have in your makeup arsenal. 

9) Eyelashes – Huda Beauty Classic False Lashes in Giselle

These lashes guys.

 Oh my goodness. 

Perfect balance of fake and natural and they’re so comfortable to wear! I wore them for my sister’s bachelorette party and her wedding. 

I’ll insert a picture just so you can see how beautiful they are on. 

10) Mascara – Guerlain Maxilash

Okay, so let’s just acknowledge the elephant in the room – I have very small, stick straight lashes. Most mascara does absolutely nothing for me and if it does in the beginning the effects don’t last long. 
That was, until this gem came into my life. Even my mom commented on it saying that it actually looked like I had mascara on. Win. 
Plus, it doesn’t flake!

11) Eyeshadow Palette – Tom Ford Eye Quad in Nude Dip 

Okay, so this isn’t exactly a palette, but close enough!
I’ll be honest, I’m not too big on palettes and I find that I use 2-3 palettes just to get one look. 
But this. Oh. My. Goodness. 
Greatness. 
It’s natural enough to use to light makeup days, but you can build it up to be quite dramatic in a natural way. I’ll insert a pic. 

12) Lipstick – MAC Shy Shine

This is my go to natural pinky lipstick. 

13) Liquid Lipstick – The Balm Cosmetics Meet Matt(e) Huges in Committed

I’ll be honest, I’m not a huge liquid lip fan, but this is hands down my favorite. It wears really well and it’s what I put on my sister for both her engagement pictures and her wedding. 

14) Lipgloss – Dior Addict Lip Maximizer High Volume Lip Plumper

Okay, it’s not just a lipgloss, but I reach for it everyday and it actually gives my lips a fuller look!

15) Setting Spray – MAC Fix+ and Urban Decay All Nighter

What can I say, I’m high maintenance. I use both of these together to get the look and longevity I want. Plus, Fix+ has so many uses!

16) Perfume – Philosophy Compassionate 

Oh goodness guys, this is a must have for me! It has such a warm vanilla scent and every time I wear it I get compliments. People tell me I smell like a cookie which is a win for me! 
And there we have it, my ride or die makeup products! 
I tag everyone who reads this to make their own list!   
Hope you enjoyed!
 

Leave a Reply

