Is the Dior Addict Lip Maximizer worth the price?

There’s drug store makeup.

There’s high end makeup.

Then there’s luxury makeup.

Today I want to discuss the Dior Addict Lip Maximizer and wether or not I believe it’s worth the $33.00 price tag. 

Firstly, let’s talk about how much product you get. 

There is .20fl oz in the Dior Maximizer, which is actually .02fl oz more than other glosses, like Nars. 

Secondly, length of time it last on the lips.  

I usually put it on before I leave for work and I don’t need to reapply any lip product for at least 2-3 hours, and that’s through eating a pack of crackers and drinking water. 

In my opinion, it last longer for me than other glosses.

Next, color. 

Right now it comes in two different colors: Pink 001 and Beige Sunrise 006. I’ve only tried the pink color and it’s pretty see through so don’t expect an opaque gloss. Of course, for me I wear it with only a brow tented gel so I love that fact that it’s not pigmented. You can wear it over a lip liner if you wanted a colored look. 

Lastly, price. 

This product retails for $33.00, which is about $15.00 higher than glosses like Bare Minerals. Of course, this also contains collagen, so it’s not just the name you’re paying for. 

Item overview

Personally, I love this product. It tingles (which I love), lasts quite a while, and isn’t overly sticky. 

The instructions that comes with the product says to use every day for two weeks to see a difference in your lips. I did just that and I can honestly say I notice a difference in my lips. 

Now, don’t expect Kylie Jenner lips, because without fillers being injected it’s an impossible goal. 

However, there’s less lines in my lips and the corners are more full. I put on a very vampy lipstick earlier and I could tell a big difference in how my lips looked with lipstick. There’s not a major difference, but I can tell that I’ve been using a lip plumper. 

Top pic is before and bottom is two weeks later. 

Plus, when you apply it your lips they actually do plump up instantly. 

My thoughts

I truly love this product. I use it every morning and I honestly do feel that it’s improved my lips. The fact that it’s Dior makes my morning a little more fun. 

If you love the brand, love lip plumping glosses, or just love luxe makeup I would suggest picking this product up and giving it a go. 

If you hate anything that tingles or have no need to plump your lips then I would say pass on this product. It does come with a steep price tag so make sure it’s something you’re really wanting. 

Like I said, don’t expect a miracle. It’s not going to give you a dramatic change, so of that’s what you’re expecting you’ll be disappointed. 

Okay, that’s it! Overall I give this product a solid 5 stars and would suggest to anyone who’s been wanting to try it to go for it!

Leave a Reply

